Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Santé Yoga

An English girl on spiritual journey to open a yoga retreat in France

The Game of Life | We're not so different

“It's the journey, not the destination”

The Game of Life | We're not so different

This morning I had an urge to write. I always say that sharing stories needs to come from a pure and authentic place and if the day comes when feel I never need to write again then I will gladly never attempt to unravel my mind and share it with anyone. My intentions are not for my blogs to be dark, I sometimes wonder whether they are perceived as that because I’m touching onto areas we prefer to avoid.

I’ve immersed myself into life, practised many unusual and magnificent practices. I’ve been in a long term relationship, I’ve practised celibacy, I’ve eaten meat, I’ve been a vegan, I’ve been vulnerable, I’ve been cold, I’ve been completely crazy, I’ve been numb. I’ve danced from one end of the spectrum to the other. I’ve seen the darkest and brightest parts of me but which ones do I favour?

Does this sound familiar? 

We spend a lot of time trying to decode our life, what happened to us a child, how we are triggered. What we like and dislike and why we like and dislike them. Who we should spend time with, who we should avoid. When we should follow our dreams and when we should walk away.

How could we possibly know?

We start each day as a human faced with every outcome of every decision that we have ever made and also the decisions of other people. We also have the beauty of our hormones and physical health.

How is your mind today? How balanced are you? Can you look in the mirror and love what you have created?

There are fundamentals to our health which we sometimes forget. Have you slept well? Have you eaten a balanced diet? Have you drank enough water? Have you consumed drugs or alcohol? Have you been having casual sex? Have you been avoiding intimacy? Are you procrastinating? Are you blinded by one vision? Have you organised your finances? Have you laughed today? Who are you sharing your environment with? Are you in a toxic location?

If you answered them honestly what did you find?

Now you need to address these areas of your life. How do you expect your mind to find peace when your body is fighting a losing battle? This is your tool to experience the world after all. Your mind never wants to face dramatic change, it works from files you have stored with every past experience, and nothing new will come from there.

So….. Before you think, just do! Create a plan for your day from start to finish. Commit to this plan each day and stay with it for the next week. Then we review. What changes have happened? Now create a new plan for the week ahead and repeat. Do this for four weeks.

Things to include in your plan:

  1. Meal plans (Avoiding sugar, caffeine, alcohol and over consumption)
  2. Sleep (Prepare yourself 1 hour before you plan to sleep, take a hot shower, light a candle, listen to a sleep meditation  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MrM_EMlhdiA )
  3. Create a plan of your day (Work and play balance)
  4. Start a new book which is inspiring
  5. Take walks in nature
  6. Practice yoga and meditation for 30 minutes each day
  7. Practice breathing techniques when the mind becomes loud
  8. Visualise the person and life you want to experience
  9. Learn a new skill
  10. Organise your finances

We all need help sometimes and as a single woman attempting to start a business in a new country I find there is a taboo in asking for help when times are hard. I also understand that we need to be careful to who we share our worries and concerns with. One thing that has helped me is to look for the gifts you are given each day and be grateful. This is more difficult when you don’t want to face the world and feel that you are wasting your life on a dream which may never be reached. The truth is you have reached the exact point that you need to be. When to stay and when to go is the question. Give yourself a realistic goal and do everything in your will to get there. Ask yourself every time you are faced with a decision “Does this serve my vision?” If not leave it. Easier said than done I know! But this is where we will step over our obstacles and find our strength.

Everything is ok. You can have anything you want in life with determination and consistency. When things seem to become too heavy. STOP. Go back to the beginning find your imbalances and focus your attention there first.

You will meet people who make you feel less than what you are. This is also OK. It’s great actually. Why does it bother you? Is it an area you’ve been avoiding? Perfect lets work on that. No longer will you say “My French is terrible” or “I’m too busy to exercise” or “I know nothing about xxxx”. You will take between 30-60 minutes each day and do this for you! Don’t undersell yourself to the world, you have every tool you need to become the person of your dreams.

Say you get there and your truly feel it’s not natural for you to be on this path. Fine, the old saying that is not the end destination but the journey is a lesson we need to accept and follow. How do you react in any given situation, what kind of a person do you believe you are?

I completely believe in you! If you want to share your story please PM me.

Love

D

www.sante-yoga.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post